Saturday, May 29, 2010

Day 6...

So yesterday was my day off...yeah right.

Oh sure, I didn't work out. But there was next to NOTHING in the house to eat! I'm already sick of fish. Waaay to early in the plan to be sick of fish. I'll have to have some chicken today.

Anyway...

So I found out the day before that the wedding I was supposed to attend was cancelled and Brandon and I had yet to figure out why. But I thought it was whatever because it meant I didn't have to rush to get dolled up after babysitting my niece and nephew who were coming over yesterday.

Long story short my 3 year old niece was driving me insane. It probably wouldn't have been so hard if I didn't have my hands full with my 9 month old nephew. But the fact that she was running around and making a huge mess and wouldn't stop talking was incredibly aggravating and I wasn't even able to come up with some sort of lunch for myself and I couldn't snack on any of the crap we had.

For a bit of salvation I called up Megan to see if she had any updates why the wedding was canceled...

Turns out our friend the groom was arrest for double homicide...yeah no kidding. So there's shock along with hunger and irritation.

I then ended up on the phone with Brandon, letting him in on the details. He ended up filling me in on a whole lot more because he had access to his computer and was able to look up more news updates. The would-be groom killed two people, and supposedly it was all for profit. I suddenly felt incredibly worn out. Brandon suggested that I come over to his house after I was through with the kids, get some time to breathe. I agreed.

But then what's interesting is that I ended up on the phone with Chrissy! Who heard the news and wanted to confirm that she wasn't just seeing things! I had to admit, it was nice talking to her.

But my mother and my older sister were taking WAY too long. I was supposed to be done by 3 p.m., so when 4:30 p.m. pasted by, my irritation was REALLY beginning to build. I wanted to go to the grocery store and get myself some supplies but NOOOO they went ahead to do it for me and they didn't get me what I asked for! Seriously!!!! Are plain Cheerios THAT much to ask! I've given up EVERYTHING else, give me my GODDAMN CHEERIOS!!!!

And of course they each have to give me their health speeches. Ya know what? Both my mom and sister are a LOT heavier than me and they want to give me health advise? I really don't care what they have to say right now, I think I know whats best for me right now.

To just add the cherry on top...when they finally came back home, they forgot my money! I didn't even get paid!!! I was so angry that I just an apple and left for Brandon's. It was around 6 p.m. by this time.

Yeah know, I never thought to be one of those people who "ate their feelings" and I still don't really but I think like many others I think I have used food as a source of comfort. Now I can't eat most of the things I love and find myself thinking about it a lot. I'm just afraid that I'm going to go crazy one day and binge out of frustration and gain 10 pounds! I don't plan on letting that happen but its certainly a fear. So far I'm already making progress...the scale says 149 lbs. I know its more about inches than numbers...but still it feels nice to see it.

~IrishEyes

No comments:

Post a Comment