I kind of feel horrible for thinking that Brandon would have some sort of hidden agenda or something. I only say "kind of" because I was upset yesterday and am always hard on myself, and thankfully I didn't take my frustrations out on anybody. I think I was just being a little over emotional because it seemed like a lot of shit went down. But it really wasn't that bad.
Anyway, even though I didn't tell him last night, Brandon knew I was upset. He asked me today if I felt better because he knew something was off. We then had a little talk. I didn't need to really tell him how I was feeling. He knew. He just asked all the right questions and through that he answered mine. He told me that he was just in this to support me, and it wasn't at all about him. Its just me and what I want. He's just going to help me get there.
So needless to say, I feel tons better. Well emotionally anyway, physically I'm sore as fuck and am dreading tomorrow. I just REALLY hope that my energy lasts a hell of a lot longer. It would sure be nice if I could at LEAST make a couple laps without my body crapping out on me! But like I said before, Brandon is not going to be as easy on me, I don't think he'll let me walk. Thats fine, I need the push, but OMG I really hope I don't try to kill him...
Its bad enough that my legs are killing ME right now...
Oh well, after tomorrow I wont have to run again until Saturday! lol joy...
~IrishEyes

No comments:
Post a Comment