I thought I only hated one person that way. That one person violated me when I was 19. Understandable how I could hate them right?
Well turns out there is one other person who I truly hate. And it hurts me even more...
My sister.
My younger sister Debbie has hurt me more times then I can count. She has been lying and stealing from me and my parents for the past few years. She'll steal anything that could be of value to her. She taken money, clothes, shoes, make-up, hair products, perfume, my digital camera and most recently my classic film SLR camera which was a gift from my Mom's best friend. I've cried over it all so many times.
What hurts me the most is that she REALLY doesn't care! She thinks that so long as she doesn't get caught, it doesn't matter. She doesn't think about how much she is hurting me or our family. Its like she thinks she's entitled to these things, which of course is bullshit.
Everyone keeps telling me to lock up my things in the trunk of my car. But see there is a problem, I have WAY too many things to lock up and I NEVER know what she is after! Plus why should I have to lock all my things up? SHE'S the one who should be locked up!
I know its not their intension but whenever I talk about Debbie's stealing everyone ALWAYS asks "why haven't you locked up your things in your car?" like its MY fault! I HATE it!
The thing is I can't! I have too many things! What am I supposed to do? stuff ALL my clothes and shoes in the trunk? Lock up my laptop in the car? My cameras? Hair products? EVERYTHING??? I CAN'T!!!!! Think about this! Things like that WILL get ruined if left in the car for too long. I can't keep going in and out of my house to my car all the time just to search for something I need, its ridiculous!
The only other solution is to get a good lock for my door, but my Dad keeps stalling! I can't understand what's so hard in finding a lock for my bedroom door! If he had left it up to me, it would have been done already and I may still have a lot of the things that Debbie has stolen (especially the film SLR). Ian would have helped me set up a good lock! I don't see why we can't just do it ourselves. Its like my dad is worried about how it will look or something. Stupid.
Debbie should have been kicked out a long time ago. It is obviously she is caught in a downward spiral, and her being here certainly isn't helping ANYONE including herself! She needs to be kicked out! Maybe then she could actually appreciate how easy she has it! I mean she's not working, she's not even going to school! All she does is lay around, eat and go out with friends. Which is why she is as fat as a whale, because she's such a slob. Of course because she doesn't do any work, she is constantly asking me and my parents for money. Even if I have the money I ALWAYS say no. No exceptions, I don't care what its for. She can starve for all I care! After what she's put us through its what she deserves. My parents will usually give into her. This is why she ALWAYS will ask again, because if she nags them long enough, she knows she'll get what she wants. I think also the reason why they indulge her is because they figure if they don't give her money, she'll just find a way to steal it. Maybe that much is true, but she cannot get a nickel out of me!
Of course I feel like the fool because there are times when she just cries like she's realized how much she's hurt us. She promises she will change. Hell rehab couldn't change her! I'm now coming to the conclusion that Debbie will always be Debbie. She's never going change.
I'll tell you one thing is for sure. When I move out, I don't care if I NEVER see her again. If she even THINKS about knocking on my door because she needs a place to sleep after my parents finally kick her out, she can forget it! She can sleep out in the rain.
Some people say that blood is thicker than water and you should ALWAYS be there for your sibling. Well she's had more than enough chances to redeem herself. Now, as far as Im concerned, she's on her own. I can only have my heart broken so many times and I'm tired of it being by her.
I'm done.
~IrishEyes

No comments:
Post a Comment