Saturday, April 3, 2010

With rape, there are NO exceptions...

I don't hate men. I just hate what some men do. I also hate what some men say.

Rape a girl and then lie about it? You're not only a disgusting criminal but you are a coward!

~ We all know that rape is wrong. Oh sure, we all say it. Its always the same. Any asshole who would dare touch an innocent girl when she doesn't want it should be put behind bars, no questions asked, right? Right? Why yes, of course!

That is...until the girl herself is questionable...

Well she was wearing a short skirt. She was flirting with him. She didn't tell him to back off right away! She was ASKING for it!!!

.........

I am going to make this clear right now. Any man, I don't care if he's my best friend or a total stranger, but if ANY man has the gull to say that girls "ask for it", if they EVER say that to my face...you can be sure, that I will never speak to them again.

That goes for ANY ignorant women as well.

NOBODY ASKS FOR RAPE!!!

There is a difference between asking for something and putting yourself at risk!

I understand that some women are reckless, troubled and don't always know what's good for them, but that doesn't give men the excuse to do what they want.

This is the problem with thinking as sex is some kind reward. Nobody deserves to get laid. So I flirted with you at Rocky Horror, at the Bonfire, or the football game, so you think you earned sex at the end of the line?

Are men so over sexed that its become such a need?

No. Its not just about the sex. Its about hurting women. I hate hearing guys talk about not getting laid and getting mad at girls like they think its something they NEED or deserve. What are your nads gunna fall off? DEAL with it!

Boys will be boys, its a whole lot of horse shit.

There is just...so much of this sort of thing that is so wrong and disgusting that I can't even begin to blog all about it. Every step I take in typing this out only creates new points that I have to touch.

How can I possibly make the world understand that there are NO exceptions to rape?

I can't even make my friends understand...

Jessie...he made me so angry once, I HAD to stop the subject. He said that some women do ask for it. He doesn't understand. Even if thats not how he meant it...he doesn't get how even uttering those words just opens door for other men to hurt people!

Would he say that had it been me?

You guys talk about it like its a consequence for women who just want to be thought of as attractive, some guys even joke about it at times!

Don't you get it? Its scary!!!

The fact is that some of you will NEVER understand how it feels to have NO control of your own body! You don't have to be aware of your surroundings at all times, you're not as easily taken advantage of. Do you have a single clue what its like to know that you are weaker? And no matter how much you know, or how hard you fight or how loud you scream people will still turn their backs.

I may not have been raped. But I know how it feels to be taken advantage of and then lied about. I made the mistake of blaming myself and I was fearful.

This is what uttering "she asked for it" does to women. It makes them not want to fight back and makes that disgusting lie more true to people.

If a girl says "No" its rape. Don't ever try to make it something else.

No comments:

Post a Comment